Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

(Dates slightly different to those published by the Local Authority)

Autumn Term 2016:

Term starts: Mon. 5th September 2016 – pupils start

Thur. 1st September 2016 (Prof. Dev. Day 1)

Fri. 2nd September 2016 (Prof. Dev. Day 2)

 

Half-term: Mon. 24th October – Fri. 28th October 2016

Mon. 31st October 2016 (Prof. Dev. Day 3)

 

Term ends: Fri. 16th December 2016 Pupils leave earlier – at 12:30

 

Spring term 2017:

Term starts: Tues. 3rd January 2017

 

Half-term: Mon. 20th February – Fri. 24th February 2017

 

Term ends: Thur. 6th April 2017 – for pupils

Fri. 7th April 2017 (Prof. Dev. Day 4)

 

Summer term 2017:

Term starts: Mon. 24th April 2017

 

Half-term: Mon. 29th May – Fri. 2nd June 2017

 

Term Ends: Thur. 20th July 2017 (for pupils)

Fri. 21st July 2017 (Prof. Dev. Day 5)

Professional Development Days – School closed to pupils

Good Friday Fri. 14th April 2017
Easter Monday Mon. 17th April 2017
May Day Mon. 1st May 2017
Whitsun Bank holiday Mon. 29th May 2017

 

Please click here for Term Dates 2017 – 2018