Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019

(Dates slightly different to those published by the Local Authority)

 

Autumn Term 2018:

Term starts: Wednesday 5th September 2018 – pupils start

Monday 3rd September 2018 (Prof. Dev. Day 1)

Tuesday 4th September 2018 (Prof. Dev. Day 2)

 

Half-term: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018

Monday 5th November 2018 (Prof. Dev. Day 3)

 

Term ends: Thursday 20th December 2018 Pupils leave earlier – at 12:30
Friday 21st December 2018(Prof. Dev. Day 4)

 

Spring term 2019:

Term starts: Monday 7th January 2019

 

Half-term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

 

Term ends: Thursday 11th April 2019 – for pupils

Friday 12th April 2019 (Prof. Dev. Day 5)

 

Summer term 2019:

Term starts: Monday 29th April 2019

Half-term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Term Ends: Friday 19th July 2019 (for pupils) Pupils leave earlier – at 12:30

Monday 22nd July 2019 (Prof. Dev. Day 6)

 

Professional Development Days – School closed to pupils

 

Other Dates:

Good Friday Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Whitsun Bank holiday Monday 27th May 2019

 

Term Dates 2019/20